Army List – Corinthian 9th Imperial Guard

I have always liked the Imperial Guard. I had am army back in the day of 2nd Edition 40K. Back then I had Catachan models, or ‘Jungle Jims’ as we called them at the time.

The 5th Edition Codex is pretty fantastic, so I did play around with ideas for collecting an army for some time.

Here is the 2000 point outline I put together. It includes my two current favourite Leman Russ variants, and the Devil Dog, with it’s awesome Melta Cannon. Some people advised me to take a Commissar Lord instead of a Company Command Squad, but I decided I wanted the potential benefit of the orders system. I also like the idea of tank-hunting Sentinel walkers, hence the lascannon. The Infantry Squads  have heavy bolters or autocannon so i don’t have to worry too much if I need to move them. The Heavy Weapon Squads will cover them with their missile launchers.

If I were to add to this army, I would add another Leman Russ – possibly a Vanquisher for dedicated anti-tank support, a Valkyrie to carry my Storm Troopers, a Primaris Psyker, and of course, more infantry.

HQ
Company Command Squad (147) WS3·BS4·S3·T3·W1·I3·A1·Ld7·Sv5+ 1× meltagun; medi-pack; regimental standard; vox-caster; krak grenades; carapace armour; lasguns or laspistols; close combat weapons; frag grenades.
+1 Company Commander WS4·BS4·S3·T3·W3·I3·A3·Ld9·Sv5+ bolt pistol; power weapon; refractor field; frag grenades; krak grenades. Senior Officer.
Elites
9 Storm Troopers (195) WS3·BS4·S3·T3·W1·I3·A1·Ld7·Sv4+ 2× meltagun; carapace armour; hot-shot lasguns; hot-shot laspistols; close combat weapons; frag grenades; krak grenades. Deep Strike; Special Operations.
+1 Storm Trooper Sergeant WS3·BS4·S3·T3·W1·I3·A2·Ld8·Sv4+ power weapon; hot-shot lasgun; carapace armour; close combat weapon; frag grenades; krak grenades.
Troops
Platoon Command Squad (432) WS3·BS3·S3·T3·W1·I3·A1·Ld7·Sv5+ 1× meltagun; medi-pack; platoon standard; vox-caster; lasguns or laspistols; close combat weapons; frag grenades; flak armour; krak grenades.
+1 Platoon Commander WS4·BS4·S3·T3·W1·I3·A2·Ld8·Sv5+ bolt pistol; close combat weapon; frag grenades; flak armour. Junior Officer.
Infantry Squad WS3·BS3·S3·T3·W1·I3·A1·Ld7·Sv5+ grenade launcher; vox-caster; lasguns; frag grenades; flak armour; krak grenades. Combined Squad.
+1 Sergeant WS3·BS3·S3·T3·W1·I3·A2·Ld8·Sv5+ laspistol; close combat weapon; frag grenades; flak armour.
Heavy Weapons Team WS3·BS3·S3·T3·W2·I3·A2·Ld7·Sv5+ heavy bolter; lasgun; frag grenades; flak armour.
Infantry Squad WS3·BS3·S3·T3·W1·I3·A1·Ld7·Sv5+ grenade launcher; vox-caster; lasguns; frag grenades; flak armour; krak grenades. Combined Squad.
+1 Sergeant WS3·BS3·S3·T3·W1·I3·A2·Ld8·Sv5+ laspistol; close combat weapon; frag grenades; flak armour.
Heavy Weapons Team WS3·BS3·S3·T3·W2·I3·A2·Ld7·Sv5+ heavy bolter; lasgun; frag grenades; flak armour.
Infantry Squad WS3·BS3·S3·T3·W1·I3·A1·Ld7·Sv5+ grenade launcher; vox-caster; lasguns; frag grenades; flak armour; krak grenades. Combined Squad.
+1 Sergeant WS3·BS3·S3·T3·W1·I3·A2·Ld8·Sv5+ laspistol; close combat weapon; frag grenades; flak armour.
Heavy Weapons Team WS3·BS3·S3·T3·W2·I3·A2·Ld7·Sv5+ heavy bolter; lasgun; frag grenades; flak armour.
Heavy Weapon Squad WS3·BS3·S3·T3·W2·I3·A2·Ld7·Sv5+ 3× missile launcher; krak grenades; lasguns; flak armour.
Platoon Command Squad (437) WS3·BS3·S3·T3·W1·I3·A1·Ld7·Sv5+ 1× plasma gun; medi-pack; platoon standard; vox-caster; lasguns or laspistols; close combat weapons; frag grenades; flak armour; krak grenades.
+1 Platoon Commander WS4·BS4·S3·T3·W1·I3·A2·Ld8·Sv5+ bolt pistol; close combat weapon; frag grenades; flak armour. Junior Officer.
Infantry Squad WS3·BS3·S3·T3·W1·I3·A1·Ld7·Sv5+ grenade launcher; vox-caster; lasguns; frag grenades; flak armour; krak grenades. Combined Squad.
+1 Sergeant WS3·BS3·S3·T3·W1·I3·A2·Ld8·Sv5+ laspistol; close combat weapon; frag grenades; flak armour.
Heavy Weapons Team WS3·BS3·S3·T3·W2·I3·A2·Ld7·Sv5+ autocannon; lasgun; frag grenades; flak armour.
Infantry Squad WS3·BS3·S3·T3·W1·I3·A1·Ld7·Sv5+ grenade launcher; vox-caster; lasguns; frag grenades; flak armour; krak grenades. Combined Squad.
+1 Sergeant WS3·BS3·S3·T3·W1·I3·A2·Ld8·Sv5+ laspistol; close combat weapon; frag grenades; flak armour.
Heavy Weapons Team WS3·BS3·S3·T3·W2·I3·A2·Ld7·Sv5+ autocannon; lasgun; frag grenades; flak armour.
Infantry Squad WS3·BS3·S3·T3·W1·I3·A1·Ld7·Sv5+ grenade launcher; vox-caster; lasguns; frag grenades; flak armour; krak grenades. Combined Squad.
+1 Sergeant WS3·BS3·S3·T3·W1·I3·A2·Ld8·Sv5+ laspistol; close combat weapon; frag grenades; flak armour.
Heavy Weapons Team WS3·BS3·S3·T3·W2·I3·A2·Ld7·Sv5+ autocannon; lasgun; frag grenades; flak armour.
Heavy Weapon Squad WS3·BS3·S3·T3·W2·I3·A2·Ld7·Sv5+ 3× missile launcher; krak grenades; lasguns; flak armour.
Fast Attack
Hellhound Variant (141) BS3·FA12·SA12·RA10 Devil Dog; multi-melta; searchlight; smoke launchers. Vehicle (tank; fast).
3 Armoured Sentinels (228) WS3·BS3·S5·FA12·SA10·RA10·I3·A1 3× lascannon; 3× searchlight; smoke launchers; extra armour. Vehicle (walker); Scouts; Move Through Cover.
Heavy Support
Leman Russ Variant (245) BS3·FA14·SA13·RA10 Leman Russ Executioner; lascannon; sponson plasma cannons; searchlights; smoke launchers. Vehicle (tank); Lumbering Behemoth.
Leman Russ Variant (180) BS3·FA14·SA13·RA10 Leman Russ Exterminator; heavy bolter; sponson heavy bolters; pintle-mounted heavy stubber; searchlights; smoke launchers. Vehicle (tank); Lumbering Behemoth.

Comments? Feedback?

, ,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

